THANK YOU!

IMG_2680

Guess what? I am finished! I have completed my first year in Rome! I literally just completed my last exam, paid a visit to the Blessed Sacrament to say thank you to God and now I want to do the same to all of you!

Thank you so very much to each and every one of you who has supported me with all of your prayers throughout my academic year! I am so grateful! It is hard to express how challenging this year has been as the challenges were very unique and new for me – many of which pertained to language and communication. Please know that I am grateful for you all and all of the support you/ve given and the faith you have in me – most especially through your prayer. Thank you for also checking in here at my blog even though I have been so incredibly terrible in updating it once I began my studies. May God bless you and help you each as you need. Thank you for sharing some of my burden throughout this year. It is a blessing to be a part of such a beautiful body of people call the Church! Thanks be to God for the Body of Christ and every one of His members!

Please know that I continue to pray for many of you and will do so before returning home as I am making a hiking pilgrimage to Assisi. I will lift you up on my journey and when I arrive to that holy place in just over a weeks time. May God bless you and keep you in His peace through the grace and love afforded us in Christ Jesus!

Arrividerci da Roma!

In Christ,

Fr. Michael Schumacher

7 thoughts on “THANK YOU!

  1. God Bless you Father Micheal – congratulations on completion of your first year – may you have a wonderful pilgrimage ( no bears ! ) – we will see you in Christ.

  2. Congratulations! What an accomplishment! My family and I, along with the students and staff at St. Martin’s and St. Mary’s continue to pray for you. Safe travels and God bless!

  3. God bless you Father Micheal, congratulations on the completion of your first year. Take care of yourself and enjoy your summer.

  4. Congratulation Father Michael, knew you could do it. You are looking fantastic, have a great journey on your pilgrimage to Assisi. Hope to see you when you are home for the summer, but do see you in the Eucharist every week. God Bless and thank you for being you.

  5. Congratulations Father Michael! What a great accomplishment–learning a new language and having to learn your courses in it! We are all doing well, although a lot of us are wishing that the rain would stop. I stepped out of the house the other day, and smelled “Miami” it’s that damp! Have a safe trip on your camino. Are you coming home for Deacon Roger’s ordination? Take care and travel safely.

Leave a Reply

